Working Hard pays off

 Hello my name is Logan. I took this Study Island test on 9-27-12 in Mr.McGuire, my language arts teacher’s class because it was time to take a benchmark test to see how well we can read and then answer questions.
 
I think that the more time you use the better grade you should get. Example if you’re not the smartest kid and you took forty-five minutes and that was how much time you had you should have a higher grade than how much points you got on the test because you used all the time you could.
 
If you rushed and you still passed that’s nothing to be proud of because you didn’t use all the time you had and that should effect your grade.
 
If you rushed and didn’t pass that’s just something you need to work on because you need to at least use the majority of the time givin to you so you can check your work! I promise you if you check your work over and over again you’ll probably get a passing grade like an A, A-, B+, B- maybe a C+ but it’s not as bad as getting a D or a F.
That’s why I think that it is very important to take as much time as you can. I try my best to do that and I get rewarded with A’s and B’s.
 
Image from http://www.myfunnyshare.com

One comment

  1. Hailey

    I disagree about how you said the time you take should effect your grade. I do agree that if you get done very quick and get a good grade you should not be be proud of yourself, but I don’t think it should effect your grade. The reason I disagree with you about the time affecting your grade is because some people are naturally smart and they can get done fast and get a good grade, but some people struggle with certain stuff. I don’t think the time students take should affect their grade!

Leave a comment